Workout Wednesday

Back to Basics Upper Body Workout + I’m Trying BODYPUMP!

Happy Workout Wednesday friends! This is my favorite day of the blogging week. I love putting together my own workouts and getting to share them with you guys just makes me so happy. If you try any of my workouts or have some feedback, I’d love to hear it as I’m constantly looking to improve. I’m not a personal trainer. I’m just a fitness enthusiast!

Without further ado, here’s this week’s workout for ya.

upper body workout

I took this workout for a trial run last night and I was definitely pleased with the burn. It was also a great way to entertain myself while Brian watched the Celtics play the Cavaliers. I don’t mind basketball, but I’m not a huge fan of watching any sports on TV unless it’s baseball. I love baseball!

On another note, the Boston area is still buried in snow. Here was the view that greeted me this morning as I made my way to my car so I could head to the gym for an early morning workout.

snow

Lovely, I know. Is it spring yet?

Anyway, on a more positive note, I’m meeting a group of work friends for drinks and appetizers tonight and I’m pretty excited about that. It’s always nice to have some bonding time with coworkers. I’m also looking forward to Thursday night as I plan to take my first BODYPUMP class at Encompass Fitness (formally Gold’s Gym). I’m psyched about that. I’ve been dying to try BODYPUMP since I first read about it on the blogosphere about a year ago. I’m also a little nervous since I’ve never taken the class before. I plan to go early to introduce myself to the instructor and explain that I’m a newbie and have no idea what to expect.

Any words of advice?

8 thoughts on “Back to Basics Upper Body Workout + I’m Trying BODYPUMP!

  1. I always love your workouts! I try to do them when I see them on here – like that night – and I have so many saved as screenshots!! I’m also ready for spring, I want to break out the clothes and sunshine and out away my winter jacket and gloves! have fun at dinner tomorrow and bodypump! I’ve never taken one but can’t wait to hear your take on it:)

Leave a Reply

