Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites #7

Happy Friday my friends! We made it through another work week and now it’s on to the weekend. Last night I was supposed to take my first BODYPUMP class, but I was hit with a headache I just couldn’t shake and decided a workout was not in the cards. I’m going to take the Saturday morning class instead.

Speaking of Saturday, we have dinner plans with our friends Nathan and Meredith. They’re coming to our place for some good food, wine and fun. It’s been way too long since we’ve seen them and I can’t wait to catch up and enjoy a few glasses of the good stuff.

Alright, since it’s Friday, I’ll be linking up with Heather for my 6th edition of Friday Favorites. Here we go!

My Favorite read this week

NYT

I had to laugh when I read this article in the New York Times. It’s called “When Your Punctuation Says It All.” It’s a funny take on how we infer certain things based on the punctuation (or lack thereof) in a text message. The writer was spot on.

My favorite nail polish

redeye2

I’m still on the Sally Hansen Miracle Gel bandwagon. I picked up another color this week. It’s a classic red appropriately named Red Eye. Now, if I could only stop buying nail polish and start saving that money!

My favorite healthy living advice

What-Does-One-Serving-Vegetables-Look-Like

This POPSUGAR article called “What Does One Serving of Vegetables Really Look Like?” One serving of each of these foods is actually a lot larger than I realized and the article made me think I should probably be eating more veggies with my meals.

My favorite song

thinkingout

I love Ed Sheeran’s “Thinking Out Loud.” It’s not a new song, but I’ve been hearing it on the radio constantly on my way to and from work. I really had no idea Ed Sheeran was so talented before hearing this song. I hadn’t ever really paid attention to him, but now I’m a fan.

That’s it for me everyone! I will see you back here bright and early on Monday. Have a great weekend!

Tell me one thing you’re looking forward to this weekend.

6 thoughts on “Friday Favorites #7

  1. I absolutely loveeeee the song thinking out loud.!!! I’m sorry you weren’t feeling well for your bodypump class but glad you could get into another one! Hope you had a fab weekend hun!

  2. I love that red polish! So sophisticated. 🙂 I hope you got rid of your headache & enjoyed your Saturday body pump class. I ran a 50k on Saturday, which was quite the adventure. 🙂

Leave a Reply

