Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites: Running Inspiration, Pure Barre and Healthy Eating

TGIF friends! Who’s ready for the weekend? This girl is! I’m actually headed to Atlanta on Monday for a quick work trip. I’ll be home Wednesday night. I haven’t done any packing yet so I’ll be doing that this weekend at some point.

Since it’s Friday, I’ll be linking up with Heather for another edition of Friday Favorites. Here are some of the things I’m loving this week!

running quotes

I love this quote. It came from a slideshow I found on POPSUGAR that featured 26 inspirational running quotes. If you’re feeling unmotivated to put in a workout, just read through these and you’ll be ready to hit the pavement.

baking substitutes

This article from Greatisit: 83 Healthy Recipe Substitutions. Genius baking hacks here. I would have never thought of some of these.

pure barre

I’m taking my first Pure Barre class on Saturday with my mom and my sister Dani. I can’t wait! I’ve been dying to take a class and a studio opened near me this fall. I’ve done a lot of barre videos at home, but I’ve never taken a class in an actual studio. I’ll be sure to check in on Monday with a review.

This is a short edition of Friday Favorites this week. I’m about to shut down my computer for the night and put in some quick strength training. Have a great weekend. I’ll see you back here on Monday!

What are your plans this weekend? 

3 thoughts on “Friday Favorites: Running Inspiration, Pure Barre and Healthy Eating

  1. Safe travels on Monday!! I know red wine is so much better for you, I’ve just never found one I am super fond of so I always end up going with white to be safe since I know I like it… Guess I just have to keep searching for that perfect red 😉 lol

Leave a Reply

