surveys

Would You Still Be My Friend If…?

I saw this survey on Heather’s blog last week and I thought it was so fun! Since I’m not one to turn down a survey, I thought I’d give it a try and invite you all to play along. Here we go!

Would You Still Be My Friend If I Told You…

  • I consider my cat Oscar to be my child and I’m way too amused by pictures and videos of him, much like a proud mamma.

oscar_collage

I can’t take credit for these photos. They were all Brian.

  • I sing constantly.

No, but really, I do. I love to sing and I actually sang in a children’s choir when I was kid (so embarrassing!). Since I loved to sing and dance my parents signed me up for theatre camp when I was like 10 and I was so shy I hated it. I’ll sing to myself and around Brian and a few of my friends, but other than that I’m pretty shy about it unless I have a few drinks. However, the comfort of my own home and shower are a different story ;).

  • I’ve never seen most classic movies.

I’ve never seen Back to the Future, Casablanca, The Goonies, The Godfather, The Graduate and probably a lot more. People at work make fun of me for this all the time, especially since my dad owned a video store (among other things) when I was growing up.

  • During the weeknight I’m in bed by 9:00pm.

In my defense, my alarm goes off at 4:30am and I get up anytime between then and 5:00am to get to the gym.

  • I’m afraid of roller coasters.

I know, how lame right?, but I just can’t do it. I’ve been taking baby steps, but drops scare the crap out of me and I’m not the biggest fan of heights. I can handle twisty turny high-speed stuff, but I can’t do drops.

  • I paint my nails twice a week.

nail_collage

I know, I’m a little obsessed, but painting my nails relaxes me as weird as it sounds.

So tell me, what are some of the strange things you do?

4 thoughts on “Would You Still Be My Friend If…?

  1. We are the same with coco!! We’ll FaceTime my brother in Chicago and call her to come say hi just like we would a person in another room LOL! My mom will send me pics throughout the day of her in different places like they are “posed” with captions of what she’s “saying”. Hehe. Hey we love our cats:))

  2. I love that you shared this survey! So fun. I wish I had the patience to paint my nails! I’m horrible and have gone months without anything on them before. Also, there’s never too many fur baby photos. I’m definitely guilty of being a proud pet momma too! ❤

Leave a Reply

