weekends

Pure Barre Round 2, Bowling and My Car Is Back

Monday already?

The weekends just seem to go by faster and faster these days, especially when they’re as packed as this one was. Early Saturday morning I took my second Pure Barre class at Pure Barre Sudbury and I signed up for the new client special, $100 for one month of unlimited classes. From there, I grabbed a coffee and went to visit my mom for a little bit before picking up my car, which has been in the shop for the last few days.

Nissan Rogue

I had a minor accident during all that snow we’ve had this winter so my beloved Rogue had some front end damage and a few scratches. Now she looks brand spankin new!

After picking up my car, I ran a few errands, got a haircut and headed to Kings in Burlington for a party for my cousin’s 30th birthday. Kings is a 21+ bowling alley with a bar, pool tables, darts and shuffleboard. I’m not very good at bowling, but I had fun trying! Plus, Kings was playing some pretty awesome 90s music and a lot of Britney Spears. It’s been awhile since I’ve listened to any of Britney Spears’ music, but back in the day I was a huge fan lol.

kings_collage

We had a blast and I would definitely go back there in a hurry. The food was great too. We split a few pizzas as a group and the bbq chicken was excellent! Around 9:00 pm Brian and I said our goodbyes and headed back home. We were both exhausted and I’m pretty sure we went to bed by 10:30 pm.

Sunday we grocery shopped and did a ton of laundry, which is one of my least favorite tasks. The rest of the day was spent catching up with work and getting ready for today.

What did you do this weekend? Did you get in any workouts?

5 thoughts on “Pure Barre Round 2, Bowling and My Car Is Back

  1. That bowling place looks sweet!! I’m not very good either – and good shot I have is definitely luck not skill lol. But it does always seem to make for a good time! Laundry is one of my least favorite too just cause it’s tedioud and takes so long, but it’s gotta be done lol. Friday afternoon/evening was my laundry time this weekend. Happy Monday!!

Leave a Reply

