Thinking Out Loud

TOL: Jawbone Up, Mad Men, Babies and Pure Barre

Today I’ll be linking up with Amanda for a Thinking Out Loud (TOL) post. Although I don’t join this link up every week, it’s one of my favorites because it allows me to explore the random, but sometimes significant thoughts that occupy my attention throughout the week. I love reading everyone else’s TOL posts too. It gives me a glimpse into the minds of some of my favorite bloggers.

Here we go!

Thinking-Out-Loud2

1. My Jawbone Up. I wrote a review after I’d been using my activity tracker for about a week. Now that I’ve been using it for about a month I think it makes sense to share a few updates. First, there actually is a calibration feature. Previously I had said there wasn’t. I’ve used it , but I’m not really sure it matters all that much. I think manually adding runs is the best way to figure in steps. I still wear my Up Band 24/7. I haven’t had any of the problems I’ve seen reported in various chat groups, etc,. but it’s only been a month. Most people reported issues after about 4 months. I guess we’ll see what happens. In the meantime, I’ve enjoyed tracking my steps and trying to hit 10,000 steps a day, which has been eye opening for me. Who knew that without a daily run I don’t even come close to hitting that average! Since purchasing the band, I’ve become much more aware of how much I move throughout the workday.

2. Mad Men. Any other fans out there? The final season starts soon and I can’t wait. Brian and I love this show and we watch the reruns all the time.  If Peggy does not end up ruling the world I’m going to be seriously disappointed. I might even shed a few tears. Anyone with me?

3. Baby Fever? So many people I know have had babies recently. It’s funny because I’ve never been a person who felt like I needed to have children, but lately, as I spend more time with people who do have children my feelings are starting to change. That might have something to do with my relationship with Brian. He’s the first man I’ve ever really seriously considered having kids with. Regardless, I’m enjoying all the newborn baby pics I’ve been receiving because those little nuggets are too cute! Also, my mom hates when use the word nugget. She thinks it sounds like poop. Hopefully she isn’t reading this :/.

4. Pure Barre. I’m obsessed. I’m taking another class today. Even though it’s ridiculously expensive, I’m 99.9% sure I’m going to continue taking them after my new client special expires because I’m hooked! Love, Love Love! If you haven’t tried Pure Barre already, do it now!

Your turn! What are some of your thoughts this week?

3 thoughts on “TOL: Jawbone Up, Mad Men, Babies and Pure Barre

  1. I haven’t been using my UP band but need to get back to tracking my steps, because I fear they have declined. I second you on the excitement for Mad Men. And I also love babies! They are everywhere now that I’m not living in the city anymore! Yay for your new love of Pure Barre, Chrissy! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

