Survey

The Get To Know Me Better Survey

Happy Friday! You were expecting a Friday Favorites post today weren’t you? Well, I was a bad blogger this week and I didn’t take any pictures, which would make for a really boring post. I was wondering what I was going to do for today, but then Ashley saved my bad blogger butt by sharing a survey. Since she encouraged other bloggers to follow suit, I’m taking her up on her offer and I hope you do too! It’ll be a fun way to get to know each other a little better.

20questions

1. What’s your whole name?

Christina Michelle Winske

2. Are you named after anyone?

No

3. Do you have any siblings?

Yes, I have a twin sister named Alicia and a sister who is 4 years younger than me named Danielle. We all still live in the same town.

4. Where did you grow up?

I’ve lived in Massachusetts my whole life.

5. What activities did you do in high school?

I took dance and I played softball, two things I had done since I was really little. I was also a cheerleader for football and basketball season until I was senior and decided not to go out for the squad again. Instead I played volleyball and soccer because my friends did. I was pretty good at volleyball, but horrible at soccer and to this day I don’t understand offsides hahaha.

6. Where did you go to college?

I went to Assumption college for my B.A. and then Emerson College for my M.A. In case you’re wondering my B.A. is in English w/ concentration in mass communication. My M.A. is in Journalism concentrating in broadcast.

7. What activities did you do in college?

At Assumption, I was the Public Relations Executive for a group called P.A.W.S. (Peers Advocating Wellness for Students). We organized on-campus events and educational sessions that promoted healthy living. At Emerson, I participated in the school TV station as a reporter and as a producer of the medical segment of the station’s weekly newscast. I even got the chance to travel to Iowa to cover the 2012 Iowa Caucus, which was an unbelievable once-in- a-lifetime experience. One of the news packages I produced even got nominated for a New England College Emmy. You can watch it here if you’d like.

8. What did you study in college?

Oops, I answered that in #6

9. What was your first job out of college?

I’m actually still there, but I’m an editor at a B2B media company where I cover the education technology industry.

10. What kind of music do you like?

Country! I’m obsessed. My favorite artists are Jason Aldean, Eric Church, Dierks Bentley, Miranda Lambert and the Zac Brown Band. Other than that, I listen to top 40 stations.

11. What’s one hobby that you’d like to take up?

Photography. Brian bought me an amazing Nikon for Christmas. I’ve always loved taking photos and now I have a pro camera to play around with. I’m looking into taking a class or something.

12. What did you think you wanted to be when you grew up?

I wanted to be a reporter or a documentary filmmaker. I really thought I would end up as a TV reporter, but after several internships in the field I ultimately decided it wasn’t for me. Too much time away from family and too unpredictable. Plus, the pay is not as great as you would think. I never actually considered documentary filmmaker as a real career (I’m too practical for that), but I would love to shoot a documentary someday.

13. What’s the biggest project on your to-do list right now?

hmmmm….clean my basement, which is basically a storage center at this point.

14. Do you have any irrational fears?

I tend to panic about health related things. The smallest ailement suddenly turns into a fear about something 10x worse and highly unlikely. Needless to say, I stay away from WebMD.

15. Have you ever traveled outside the country. If so, when and where?

Yes! I went on a cruise to Bermuda when I was a tween. In college, I visited a friend (who had been a german exchange student at my high school) in Germany and from there we went to France for a few days. I also went to England and Ireland on a college school trip with the English department. Last July, I went to Aruba on vacation.

16. When’s your next vacation and where are you going?

Brian and I are actually taking a very special vacation in July to Disney World with my dad’s whole side of the family. My grandfather passed away two years ago, but he left letters for his grandchildren to be opened the first and second Christmases after he was gone. This year’s letter said he was sending us all to Disney World to make some special family memories. I can’t wait. I’ve been before, but this trip will definitely be one to remember!

17. Do you speak any other languages?

Not really. I took three semesters of Italian in college and I was pretty good, but I don’t remember much. I know a few Portuguese words here and there from listening to Brian’s family.

18. What’s one talent you wish you had?

I wish I could paint or draw. I have zero artistic ability in those areas.

19. What’s something you wish you did more of?

I wish I did more yoga, but I’m usually lucky if I squeeze it in once a week.

20. If you weren’t in your current job what would you want to be doing?

I would love to work in a communications role for a fitness brand. That would be my dream job at this point.

Whew! If you made it through all 20 congratulations! Now it’s your turn. Pick a question and answer it in the comments.

7 thoughts on “The Get To Know Me Better Survey

  1. I LOVE country music too! I am going to see Jason Aldean and Kenny Chesney with my husband and sister in August … I can’t wait!! 🙂

    I love Zac Brown Band too. They were in NJ last summer but we were away on vacation and I was so upset .. they are hardly ever in the NJ area.

  2. Yay Chrissy! Thanks for doing the survey today. And congrats on winning a college Emmy! How cool. I love that you’re in the communications world, just like I was for so long. And I’d also love to learn photography as an art/skill. Have a wonderful day! Thanks for playing along!:)

  3. A hobby I have always wanted to take up and learn more about it photography!! and I also thought I wanted to go into broadcasting! 🙂 always enjoy these types of posts<3 makes you connect and see how similar you are to your blogging buddies!

    1. You wanted to do broadcasting too? ! So cool! Where did you end up? I love these surveys too. I’m such a curious person. I love learning about people’s lives!

Leave a Reply

