weekends

Yankee Candle Village, New TV Obsession, Funny Cat Meme

How’s that for a title?

Saturday afternoon I met Sarah, my best friend from grad school, for lunch. I hadn’t seen her in almost two years because she was working out of state, but she recently moved back to New England. Saturday was our big reunion and we met at Yankee Candle Village and ate at Chandler’s restaurant there. Afterwards we did a little shopping.

Yankee Village

Chandler's

(source, source)

Chandler’s was delicious! Sarah and I caught up over burgers and fries, but it was one of the best burgers I’ve ever had. The inside of the restaurant was adorable. It was very country chic and had an old fashioned New England feel.

chandler_inside

(source)

After lunch we headed out to explore Yankee Candle Village, which consists of a series of stores that sell home wares and, of course, candles. Parts of the village were themed, which was really neat. My favorite rooms were a Christmas themed area and a Halloween themed room.

xmas store

(source)

My picture of the halloween room didn’t come out because it was too dark, but I did find this pic on another blog called Odd Things I’ve seen.

Yankee Candle Village 15_OTIS

I had a blast with Sarah and when we left we made plans to see each other again this summer.

Sunday I took an 8:40 am Pure Barre class and when I got home, Brian was sitting on the couch watching episodes of the AMC show Halt and Catch Fire On Demand. I didn’t have any interest in the show when it aired, but I got sucked in as soon as I started watching it. The show takes place in the 1980s during the computing boom. At first glance, this definitely doesn’t seem like a show I would be interested in, but the characters and the story line pulled me in and I spent more than a few hours on the couch watching with Brian.

That’s pretty much it for my weekend recap, but on a random note, I wanted to share this meme with you. Brian sent it to me yesterday morning and it made me laugh.

meme

Happy Monday everyone! Have a good one!

What’s one thing you did this weekend?

4 thoughts on “Yankee Candle Village, New TV Obsession, Funny Cat Meme

  1. I LOVE Yankee Candle Company! My mother’s family was from Greenfield, so some of them worked at the Deerfield headquarters through the years. We would go there pretty much every year, and the boys had a blast when they were younger … too many years since our last visit! 🙂

  2. That store is so cute and I love the look of that restaurant! I’ve never heard of that show but will have to look it up! You know I’m always up for a good series to watch:) lastly…that meme!!! Hahahaha!! So funny

Leave a Reply

