fitness · health

April Goals

Yesterday was April 1st and with every new month I like to take a second to write down my health and wellness goals and really commit to them. But, before I do that I want to quickly apologize for not popping in with a Workout Wednesday post. Work has been insane lately and I’ve been putting in longer hours. I also took a Pure barre Tuesday night and by the time I got home I was way too beat to think about writing anymore for the day. I guess that’s bound to happen from time to time when your full time job isn’t blogging, but I still feel slightly guilty when I fail to check in.

Ok, now back to today’s regularly scheduled post. I’m talking April goals!

hello-april-quotes-1

1. Be Balanced: I want to continue along my current path of pairing running with Pure Barre. It’s a nice departure from usual heavy cardio workouts and my body seems to be responding well to the combination.

2. Be Fearless: One of my goals is to do something everyday that pushes me just a little farther outside of my comfort zone. I have a tendency to get too comfortable and I think it’s important I continue to do and to learn new things.

3. Drink Water: I failed miserably at this last month. Now I have my new Pure Barre water bottle and no excuses!

water bottle

4. More variety in my lunches: I’m trying to stay away from usual almond butter and bagel sandwiches. Yesterday I brought a homemade chicken (light) ceasar salad with a pita pocket on the side.

5. Stretch: I’m awful at remembering to stretch before and after I work out. I really want to get into the habit since it’s so much better for your muscles.

What are your health and wellness goals this month?

5 thoughts on “April Goals

  1. My goals for April are to get back to cycling. I have been lifting weights consistently but the weather hasn’t been ideal for riding the bike. Now that it’s warming up it’s time to start back up. Thanks for the motivation.

  2. My goals for April are to slowly get back into running but with zero pressure and just continue doing what feels good for my body. I want to take advantage of being outside in nicer weather!
    I also need to get back to drinking more water. When I am running alot or training this is no problem for me- but for some reason lately I have definitely been slacking.

  3. My goals are also to drink more water! and to try yoga:) I love running but I am always so tight afterwards 😦 Hopefully yoga can help with that!

Leave a Reply

