Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites…Nail Polish, Workouts, Field Trips and More

Happy Friday friends! Who has plans they’re looking forward to this weekend? Brian and I are going on a date night to Bertuccis, but other than it’s going to be a pretty low key weekend. It’s also going to hit 60 degrees in the Boston area. Can I get a woot, woot?

Alright, down to business. It’s Friday so I will be linking up with Heather for another edition of Friday Favorites. Here we go!

1. A field trip: I got out of the office for a story this week. It’s always nice to get a change of scenery, even if it was cold and rainy while I waited for the commuter rail into Boston and then walked to my destination from South Station. I didn’t stop to take a picture on my walk because I was freezing, but all in all it felt wonderful to be away from a desk.

2. Malibu Peach: I picked up another Sally Hansen Miracle Gel polish this week. The color is called Malibu Peach and it’s just the right shade for spring. In the picture below, I’m wearing three coats of polish. The color doesn’t look quite so orange in person. I think the lighting is a little off in my photo.

Malibu Peach

3. Lunchtime workouts: I know I’ve said it before, but I am loving my mid-workday workouts. No matter what’s going on in the office, a quick trip to the gym for a little cardio and I’m suddenly refreshed, energized and ready to go! It’s made a huge difference in my energy levels at the end of the day too. I’m not ready for bed at 8:00 pm anymore.

lunch_workouts

4. Starburst jelly beans: I had these for the first time at Brian’s aunt’s house on Easter. They are so good! I love traditional jelly beans (except the black one, which I find to be really gross), but these were even better. There wasn’t a flavor I didn’t like. Now I’ve been craving Starburst jelly beans all week!

starburst jelly beans

What’s something you’re loving this week?

Leave a Reply

