Family · fitness · running

The Treadmill Is Nothing Like Running Outside & Other Weekend Adventures

Where did Sunday go? One minute I was relaxing on the couch, sliding doors open, drink in hand…and the next thing I knew it was Monday morning.

Michelob Ultra

The good news is the weather was gorgeous. It hit 70 degrees on Sunday and it looks like it will stay in the 50’s and 60’s this week. Spring has finally arrived in Boston! I even got in my first outdoor run of the season. The weather was great, but the run itself was brutal and just another reminder that the treadmill is absolutely nothing like the real outdoors, which completely kicked my butt.

spring_run

This was the slowest run I have done in a very long time. I’m looking forward to getting outside more often and picking up my speed again.

On a happier note, I also ate my first cheeseburger of the season made right on our very own grill, which is only half working at the moment. The right side of the grill will not light, but the left side is just fine so we are just going to roll with it for now.

chseeseburger

Brian always stuffs burgers with onion and then seasons the meat with garlic, an egg, Italian bread crumbs and salt and pepper. Delish!

After devouring our burgers on Saturday night, we headed to my parents house for a quick visit since they were babysitting my little cousin Evan for a few hours. He loved Brian, but he cried every time I held him.

Brianandevan

Other than our little jaunt out to see my parents, I spent most of the weekend in a cleaning frenzy. I feel so much better now that everything is neat and organized. I even went through my closets and donated two large trash bags full of clothes. I feel 10 lbs lighter!

That’s it for the highlights of my weekend. Tell me one thing you did!

4 thoughts on “The Treadmill Is Nothing Like Running Outside & Other Weekend Adventures

  1. That burger looks amazing! Onions in the meat? I never thought of that. I can’t even run inside. Luckily it never gets too cold in texas.

    1. Thanks for stopping by Carissa! The burger was so good. I’d never heard of putting onions in a burger either until I saw Brian’s family do it lol. Have a great Wed!

Leave a Reply

