Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites…TV Shows, A Recipe and a Quote

It’s the end of the work week so it’s time to wrap up with another edition of Friday Favorites. Per usual, I’ll be linking up Heather for a quick roundup of some of my very favorite things from this past week, but before I get to the good stuff I want to take a quick second to share some pretty awesome plans on my agenda for tonight. Brian and I are headed out after work to visit a local craft brewery with friends. It’s called Jack’s Abby and it’s right in the same town where I work. After a tour and tasting, the plan is to head to dinner as a group. I’ll be sure to fill you in on all the festivities in Monday’s post.

Now, for those Friday Favorites…..

The return of OUR shows

mad men season 7 promo

got

Mad Men and Game of Thrones are back! Brian and I are completely obsessed with both of these shows so it’s safe to say our Sunday nights just got a whole lot more entertaining. I’ve already rewatched the first two episodes of Mad Men and the season premier of Game of Thrones….I know. I’m addicted.

This amazing looking pasta dish

pasta

When this recipe popped on in my Bloglovin Feed via A Beautiful Mess, I pinned it right away. I love pasta and the creamier and cheesier, the better. Paired with a glass of red wine, this looks like heaven.

Inspiring Quote of the Week

creativity quote

This is a Pinterest find and ain’t it the truth. This is probably the number one rule in any creative field, but it also applies to blogging. Don’t be afraid to push boundaries, try something new and potentially fail. Often we learn more from our failures than our successes.

That’s it for me. Have a great weekend everyone. I will see you back here on Monday!

What’s one of your favorite things this week?

One thought on “Friday Favorites…TV Shows, A Recipe and a Quote

Leave a Reply

