Let's Chat

My New Favorite Running App + Let’s Catch Up

Hi friends,

Things have been crazy around here so let’s catch up! I’ve been in a bit of running rut lately. I used to love my daily run. I used to need it the way people need oxygen, but lately I’ve been feeling ehhh about running. I slacked on cardio this winter with all the snow we had and I’m feeling the effects of it now. The good news is I may have found a solution. While browsing Facebook last week I saw an ad for a running app called Running for Weight Loss. I’m not trying to lose weight despite the name of the app..just want to throw that out there….anyway the app is for running intervals. The program I’m following right now is a 40 minute run with jogging, sprints and steady state running mixed in.

Running for Weight Loss

I’m not very good at running intervals on my own so having this app has been a great way to switch up my workout and get me excited for some cardio.

I’m still as obsessed with Pure Barre as ever. My new client special ended this week so I had to purchase a new class package. If you aren’t a barre fan, let me tell you it’s darn expensive! But, I’m hooked and the changes I’ve seen in my body are amazing so I sucked it up and purchased a 6 month auto pay package at a reduced rate.

It’s always been difficult for me to build muscle. I’ve tried to lift heavy weights and work up gradually, but I’m never really satisfied with the results. I’m a very petite woman. I’m just under 5ft tall and when I started taking barre I was 93 lbs. Now, a month later I have muscle definition in my arms I’ve never seen before and stronger legs. I’m about 97-98 lbs. now and I look better than ever.

Brian and I have a new show we’re currently binge watching on Netflix. It’s called The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt. It was created by Tina Fey and Robert Carlock so you know it’s going to be funny. The premise is a little odd, but it’s worth checking out.

unbreakable2

Work has been crazy, so much so that I don’t want to even think about writing more at the end of the day, which is why I haven’t been sticking to my regular blogging schedule. I’m an editor for an online magazine and we’re launching a new website, which requires a lot more work from me than I realized it would, but it’ll all be worth it in the end because the new design is awesome and our readers are going to love it!

Alright, if you made it to the end of this post then thanks for sticking with me! Now that I’ve told you about my life, what’s going on with you?

8 thoughts on “My New Favorite Running App + Let’s Catch Up

  1. Pure Barre definitely is expensive but if its working for you then its worth it! That app sounds like a great way to break up your runs. I can definitely relate to not feeling like blogging at the end of the day lately. When I get home my brain is fried and I just need to sit and do nothing:)

  2. I’m almost done with my half marathon training and love the idea of doing intervals! Thanks for the app recommendation. And oh my gosh, I thought I was the only one who watched that show! It’s SO funny haha!

Leave a Reply

