style · Uncategorized

Recent Spring Finds

Now that the weather is finally getting warmer here in the Boston area, I’ve made a few updates to my wardrobe to accommodate the changing seasons. I’m making an effort this spring to buy just a few versatile pieces that I can mix and match with things I already have. I love the idea of creating a capsule wardrobe, which I read about on Unfancy and the Fitnessista, but I’d say my little experiment isn’t quite the same.

Here some of the items I’ve purchased so far:

Old Navy Sleeveless V-Neck Tanks

Old navy tank top

old navy top  I loved this shirt so much I bought it in two colors. I don’t think I’ve ever done that before, but blousy patterned tanks are my favorite spring/summer pieces.

American Eagle Crops

ae_green_crops

ae_black_crops

I needed bottoms that I could dress up for work and dress down on the weekend so I purchased these cropped jeggings from American Eagle. Paired with heels or wedges they look nice enough for my casual office environment, but not too fancy to wear with flip flops while running errands.

Forever 21 Maxi Dress

Maxi dress

This isn’t the exact dress I bought, but it’s similar. I couldn’t find a picture online, but the one I have is black with small white flowers. I can’t wait until it’s warm enough to actually wear it!

American Eagle Wedges via Payless

payless wedges

I always buy one pair of black wedges and one pair of neutral wedges for spring/summer. My neutral wedges I bought last year held up really well, but my black ones were falling apart so I grabbed these at payless. I’ve already worn them once and they are super comfy.

I’m still looking for a few more tops and some go-with-everything cardigan sweaters to throw on when it gets cool.

That’s it for me. Have a great Tuesday everyone!

What are your go-to spring/summer pieces?

5 thoughts on “Recent Spring Finds

  1. I think we’re style-twins! I bought that same Old Navy tank (but in white) and LOVE it so much I want the other colours. I wore out my black open-toe wedges from Payless last year, which was sad because they were truly the most comfortable shoes I’ve ever had. These ones look like the perfect substitute, and are even more pretty with the “lace” detailing. Andddd, now I need to visit American Eagle for jegging crops – I can see them being ideal for work as well as casual.

    Thanks for sharing!!

    1. That’s so awesome! I think we are style twins. If there’s a payless near you those black wedges are still available. Thanks for stopping by and have a great Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

