Uncategorized · weekends

Some Not So Good News…But At least It Was a Good Weekend

I’ve missed you party people! Did everyone have a good weekend? Mine was spent indulging in the beautiful summer-like weather we had here, but before I get into the details I want to start with some not so great news. I got into a car accident on my way home from work on Thursday and it was a bad one. I’m fine and the other person involved is OK too, but my airbags deployed and my car is a mess so I won’t be driving my beloved Rogue anytime soon. I’m just happy nobody was injured. Being without my car is only a minor inconvenience considering things could have been a lot worse.

Now that we got that unpleasantness out of the way, onto happier things! Saturday night Brian and I met a coworker and her boyfriend at Volturno Pizza in Worcester.

Volturno Pizza

Photo source: (Volturno Pizza)

The restaurant is known for its Neapolitan style pizza. The crust is light and airy and the toppings are incredibly fresh. Pictured above is the Volturno pizza with three different kinds of cheeses, tomato sauce and arugula. Brian also added bacon and sausage to his pizza. I forgot to take a picture of mine, but I ordered the Capri pizza and it was delish!

We followed up dinner with a quick stop at Sweet, a dessert bar on the same street. We each got one of their amazing cupcakes before calling it a night. I chose a vanilla cupcake with chocolate frosting and Brian had carrot cake.

sweet

Photos sources: ( worcesterscene.commass live)

Sunday we went to Brian’s parents’ house for lunch and sat on the deck to enjoy the gorgeous weather. It had to have been at least 75 outside and the next few days in the Boston area are going to be in the 80s. I can’t wait!

Speaking of things I can’t wait for, I’m taking a Pure Barre class at 5:30 tonight with my favorite instructor. That will give me something to look forward to even if I do have a case of the Mondays.

Have a great day everyone. I will see you all tomorrow!

Tell me one thing you did this weekend

5 thoughts on “Some Not So Good News…But At least It Was a Good Weekend

  1. Ugh, so sorry to hear about your car accident. Glad everyone is okay and not hurt but accidents are so scary. I was in one TWO WEEKS before my wedding, yeah that was a fun one. Again, no one was hurt but it was no fun to deal with at the time. Sending you a hug.

    New follower :)!

Leave a Reply

