Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites 6/26

Happy Friday! Today is my last day at my current job. My lovely coworkers took me out for drinks last night and it was definitely a night to be remembered. I’m happy and sad at the same time. I’m happy to be starting a new adventure, but sad to leave behind so many great people. I do ultimately believe I’m making the right decision though to move on.

Anyway, enough about work stuff. Let’s get to my Friday Favorites. As always, I invite you to play along in the comments and share some of your favorite things from the week.

Gone Girl

Gone Girl

I saw this movie in the theatre when it first came out and I thought it was great. I had read the book too and even though it’s not my favorite Gillian Flynn novel, I did really enjoy it. Brian and I watched Gone Girl again this week and I liked it just as much the second time around.

H&M Bikini 

bikini

Love this pattern! Even better, the top is only $17.50. I have a vacation planned to Florida soon and I’m thinking this bikini would make an excellent addition to my suitcase.

Essie’s Mod Squad (picture via Spaz and Squee)

Essie Mod Squad

 

Of course I had to throw in a nail polish lol. Is anyone surprised? I switched out my new Essie Peach Side Babe for Mod Squad two days ago and I’m loving it!

What are your favorite things this week?

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites 6/26

  1. I really liked Gone Girl book better than the movie, but I’m not sure if it’s because I read the book first. I really need a manicure.. my nails are looking quite unloved lately. I am loving my new haircut… although shorter than I would’ve liked, it finally looks healthy and full again. Bye bye dead ends! : )

Leave a Reply

